Pride in Paints: CPCA announces 2022 award recipients

Ottawa, Ontario – the Canadian Paint and Coatings Association (CPCA) has announced the following awards, recognizing innovation in the Canadian coatings industry.

The Roy Kennedy Award is awarded to individuals who demonstrate outstanding contributions to the CPCA.  Only one is awarded each year. This year it was award to Terry Sutherland of PPG Canada.

“Terry has been a valuable member of key technical committees and working groups over many years and has made significant contributions to countless submissions and consultations for the benefit not only of PPG, but the entire industry,” wrote the CPCA.

The Industry Achievement Award is awarded to individuals who demonstrate exceptional achievements in advancing the interests of the industry and the CPCA. This year’s recipients were:

  • Normand Guidon (Canlak)
  • Larry Lozinski (Cloverdale)
  • Jake Jevric (Lorama Group)
  • Adrian Krygsman, (Troy)
  • Patrick Rodrigue (Peinture Micca)
  • Micheline Foucher (CPCA)

The Industry Distinction Award is awarded to individuals who made long-term contributions to the CPCA at the national or local level. It was awarded to:

  • Eric Bos (Sansin)
  • Sharon Kelly, (Kelcoatings)
  • Pierre Chapdelaine (Peinture MF)
  • Michele Stauffer (BASF)
  • Dan Goldberg (Chromaflo)

This year’s award ceremony will be held on May 25-26, in Quebec City.



Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IAA Tech video
Arslan Accuvision
previous arrow
next arrow

Recent Products

Recent Posts

Stay on top of the latest INDUSTRY news and trends by subscribing to our daily e-zine!

Our other sites

Our other sites