Dream Team: CCIF announces 2020 Steering Committee

Toronto, Ontario — Just two weeks before its Toronto forum, the Canadian Collision Industry Forum (CCIF) has announced the Steering Committee for the body’s 2020 term.

Considered one of the most influential bodies in the Canadian collision sector, the twenty-four person group guides the CCIF’s efforts to create industry-wide networking and information-sharing opportunities and to promote the collaborative development of solutions to common problems.

Simplicity Car Care CEO Paul Prochilo will chair the group, taking over from Patrice Marcil of Axalta Coating Systems. 

Prochilo will be joined by 23 other members, including six figures from the repair sector, four supplier representatives and several other representatives for industry suppliers, insurers, OEMs and dealers.

Repairers will be represented by Tony DeSantis, the vice president of sales for the Fix Automotive Network; Murphy Tarves, general manager of operations at the Craftsman Group of Companies; Koos Reineking, performance manager of the Lift Auto Group and Brady Chattington, manager of CSN Image Auto Body.

Collision Repair columnist Chelsea Stebner of Parr Auto Body will continue to serve as a special advisor to the board.

Frequent forum contributor Ryan Mandell, of Mitchell international and Mike Kaplaniak of Uniparts Canada will be joined by Tifarah Senkow of Advantage Parts Solutions, Anthony Iaboni of Collision 360, Adam Ceifets of Discount car and truck rentals and Jean-Luc Sauriol of ALLDATA as supplier representatives.

OEMs will be represented by Daniel Grenier, national manager of technical service at Mazda Canada, while Alan Hughes, bodyshop manager at Cam Clark Ford will serve as a dealer representative.

William Perreault and Vince Maida of Desjardins Insurance; Dario Riciutelli of Wawanesa and Colin Asselstine of RSA Insurance will represent auto insurers.

Andrew Neufeld, director of operations for Fix Auto Canada; Flavio Battilana, COO for CSN Collision Centres and Arthur Crawford, vice president of collision centres for AutoCanada will return to the Steering Committee in 2020, along with Andrew Shepherd and Caroline Lacasse of AIA Canada.


Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related Posts

One Response

  1. What a great team! If this was a sports team it would definitely be on the road to the championship.
    Congratulations everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

previous arrow
next arrow

Recent Posts

Our other sites