Annual Awards: Car-Part.com receives Company of the Year award from CIECA

Las Vegas, Nevada — During the Collision Industry Red Carpet Awards Breakfast on Nov. 6, Car-Part.com received CIECA’s Company of the Year award, honouring the company for its ongoing commitment to the collision repair sector.

Held in conjunction with the SEMA Show in Las Vegas, Nevada and sponsored by the Automotive Management Institute, BodyShop Business and the Society of Collision Repair Specialists, the third annual Collision Industry Red Carpet Awards Breakfast honoured the industry’s most charitable and professional achievements.

Among the winners was Car-Part.com, which received CIECA’s Company of the Year award. The company was selected based on its commitments to more than a dozen committees and organizations, as Car-Part.com’s staff are known to have contributed more than 1,000 hours of their time creating, improving and testing the standards the entire industry uses.

Jeff Shroder, CIECA’s treasurer and the owner of Car-Part.com, accepted the prize on the company’s behalf, with Ed Weidmann, CIECA’s executive director, and Clint Marlow, CIECA’s past-chair and director of AllState posing by his side.

CIECA said it is “tremendously grateful” for the company, which understands the importance of being innovative and the creation of new products.

Kelly Lawlor, Car-Part.com’s lead technical writer, was also honoured for her commitment to the organization. 

Past CIECA chairman and trustee and Allstate director Clint Marlow called Lawlor “extremely dedicated” to the company, contributing substantially to the education and marketing committees and attending nearly every meeting. He said she “always shares creative ideas,” consistently works to improve the organization and was a particular help in planning CIECA’s latest Connex Conference.


Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *