fbpx

And There’s More: Spanesi Interactive Week continues, OEM sessions on Thursday

Naperville, Illinois ⁠— Spanesi Interactive Week is still in full swing, with comprehensive presentations planned today and tomorrow, Friday, October 29.

Day three of Spanesi Interactive Week began with an information-packed session by Frank Terlep, founder of AutoTechcelerators. Terlep delivered insight on advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) calibration⁠, touching on the current state of ADAS calibration and what’s to come for the vehicle technology and those that repair it. 

“Five years from now, there will be 130 million ADAS-equipped vehicles,” said Terlep, who then shared his vision for an ADAS-calibration-capable industry.

“My vision is that every employee has access to ADAS information,” said Terlep. “That’s what you need to provide a proper ADAS repair. I don’t know how you would calibrate the system without access to some of these procedures.”

Next up on the Wednesday schedule was an interview with Clay Hoberecht, owner of Wichita, Kansas’s Best Body Shop, who told the tale of his rise to greatness–something he says could not have been done without the support of Spanesi and its roster of equipment.

Finally, Spanesi Americas ended the day with a Collision Repair Education Foundation panel, stacked with Doug Irish, department chair; Cory Millar, lead recruitment consultant and Amber Ritter, director of marketing.

Spanesi Interactive Week continues today, Thursday, and tomorrow, Friday, October 29. 

Sessions slated for Thursday are:

  • 10 a.m. CDT (11 a.m. ET) Rivian: Electric Adventure Vehicles
  • 12:30 p.m. CDT (1:30 p.m. ET) Interview with Ian Morton, Owner of Fix Auto Thoroughbred and Sierra Vista
  • 2 p.m. CDT (3 p.m. ET) Straightening Small, Medium, and Large Damage Types

Click here to register, or here for the full event agenda.

SHARE VIA:
Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Email

Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.