A few of the more than 750 people in attendance at Assured Automotive's Spring Fling. Make sure to check out the gallery below for more photos!

By Barett Poley

Mississauga, Ontario -- April 10, 2017 -- Assured Automotive celebrated its annual Spring Fling event recently, honouring exceptional staff and long-time employees. It was a chance to come together, socialize, network and recognize the hard work of Assured Automotive’s team members.

The official Assured Automotive Employee Appreciation Banquet, the Spring Fling, drew over 750 people from across Ontario. The event was a fine time for all involved, featuring a gourmet meal, the awards presentation and a live band. A special surprise came when the band was joined by Assured Automotive’s President, Tony Canade, for a few songs. Canade was also onstage during the evening to hand out the many awards to the team members who had gone above and beyond in the last year.

Canade notes that the event was an opportunity for Assured Automotive to show its appreciation for the hard work and energy displayed over the last year.

“For us, it’s about giving back to the employees who have given so much to us,” he says. “The Spring Fling was an opportunity to thank all of the hard working, dedicated and committed people who make up our team. We’ve got some of the best people in the industry working here at Assured Automotive, and we want them to know how much they’re appreciated.”

There were also awards given to those who had served the company for a decade or longer. “We had many recipients of our Decade of Excellence award this year,” says Canade. “They have our sincerest thanks for their service over the last 10 years.”

Below is the full list of awards and their winners:

Decade of Excellence

• Gaetan Brazeua (Bel Air)
• Peter Danso (Orleans South)
• Tom Wright (Concordia East)
• Josh Strong (Concordia West)
• Adam Yagminas (Concordia West)
• Michael Kirk (Barrie)
• Ron Svendsen (Barrie)
• Adrian Gaspell (Barrie)
• Ronald Doering (Barrie)
• Greg Hayes (Newmarket)
• Nila Kotak (Corporate)
• George Manesiotis (Downtown)
• Tony Martins (Mississauga South)
• Tony Albuquerque (Scarborough Centre)
• David DeSouza (Markham)
• Sorasinh Luangamath (Toryork)
• Pride Peacock (Burlington)

Customer Service Award

• Assured Ajax

Touch Time Award

• Assured Frank and Guy Bank

Net Profit Award

• Assured Scarborough Centre

Employee of the Year

• Sonia Nogueira (Central Services)

Sales Excellence

• Assured Belair

Operational Excellence

• Assured Downtown

Store of the Year

• Assured Mississauga North

For more information, please visit assuredauto.ca.

Assured Automotive Spring Fling 2017


Preview Our Magazines