Toronto, Ontario -- November 13, 2016 -- The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) Board of Directors recently completed its semi‐annual strategic planning session during their meeting at the CSN Collision Centres office in Toronto, Ontario. The organization once again invited Sandra Herron of MiddlEdge, a third-party facilitator, to guide the strategic planning process. The session focused on advancing several key WIN initiatives  including technology, regional networks and the 2017 WIN Educational Conference.

“Every time the WIN board gets together, I am truly amazed by the energy and forward thinking of this all‐volunteer group,” said Petra Schroeder, Chair of the WIN organization. “This is reflected by the outcome of our discussions and action items, especially around the regional/local networks, which WIN members have been asking for, and the Technology committee which will form the basis for more enhancements to the WIN membership offering.”

The  WIN  Board  consists  of  various  industry  segments  including  collision  repair  shops, distributors, suppliers, consultants, information providers and insurance companies. Board members serve three, two‐year terms working together to build the organization and foster an environment that encourages the education, recruitment, retention and networking of women in the collision repair industry. The current Board members are:

•    Jenny Anderson, Enterprise Holdings
•    Shellie Andrews, CSN‐Dana’s Collision Center
•    Cheryl Boswell, DCR Systems
•    Jaclyn Byers, State Farm Insurance
•    Denise Caspersen, National Autobody Parts Warehouse
•    Susanna Gotsch, CCC Information Services
•    Yen Hoang, UYL Color Supply
•    Denise Kingstrom, BASF Corporation
•    April Lausch, Faulkner Collision Center of Lancaster
•    Debbie Menz, Axalta Coating Systems
•    Melissa Miller, CARSTAR Franchise  Systems
•    Terri Neely
•    Amy Nuttall, USAA
•    Nina Pedraza‐Zinna, ClaimForce
•    Marie Peevy, Automotive Training Coordinators
•    Jessica Rob, AkzoNobel Coatings
•    Beverly Rook‐Twibell, Safelite Solutions
•    Petra Schroeder, “Collisionista”
•    Michelle Sullivan, FinishMaster

To learn more about WIN or to become a member, please visit


Preview Our Magazines