Consolidated Collision Services hosts national network meeting


Back, L to R: Daniel Segretto, Greg Fenzl, Steve Goegan, Barry Minty Front: Wanja Mann, Chris Chinn, Tom Langton, Sandy Liguori, Mark Huisman.
The CCS Founders' Club is made up of members that have been with the company since Day 1. The network was sure to honour these dedicated members at its meeting.

Consolidated Collision Services (CCS) held its National Network Meeting in conjunction with the Automotive Convention Expo (ACE) this October, where more than 80 CCS members partook in a full day of thoughtful presentations, discussion and general merriment.

The network spent a full day celebrating its top-performing partners and CCS’s continued growth, while also serving up several educational updates and sessions for the dedicated crew of collision centre managers.

Aviva Canada, OEConnection, Auto+ Performance and BFA Group were among presenters, while BASF, 3M and Enterprise offered sponsor support.

The CCS team also awarded some of the most prestigious awards the company has to offer that day—the President’s award, given to the eight members that first believed in CCS’s cause—the inaugural facilities to join the network.

Recipients included Highland GM Centre in Aurora, Ont.; Bennett GM Collision Centre in Cambridge, Ont.; Heffner Toyota Lexus Collision Centre in Kitchener, Ont.; Raceway Chrylser Collision Centre, Mississauga, Ont.; Imperial Collision Centre in Sudbury, Ont. and Premier Chevrolet Collision Centre in Windsor, Ont. Next, the organization announced the winner of the BASF Leadership Award, in recognition of the CCS location that has demonstrated itself as the clear and definitive market leader in the community that they serve.

The award went to Performance Collision Grimsby.

The group honoured Sandy Liguori with a surprise award, which was met with humble gratitude from the industry leader.

Mike Beier, general manager of CCS, with Marcus Newman, general manager of CCS's Collision Centre of the Year, Mount Pearl, N.L. Capital Collison.
The Consolidated Dealer Co-Op and CCS also had a setup across the street at the ACE Conference
Trista Anger, BASF Canada, and Jeanette Andrade, Consolidated Dealers Co-Op, brief the crowd on the new Canadian chapter of the Women's Industry Network.
Tom Langton, Consolidated Dealers; Sandy Liguori, CCS president; Victoria Detina, Performance Collision Grimsby, the winners of the BASF Market Leadership Award; Mike Beier, CCS; Paul Soliere, BASF.
Chris Chinn, CCS, and Daniel Segretto, Scarborough Toyota Collision Centre.
Sinh Quan, Lindsey Bleach, Luis Enriquez, Marcus Newman
The crew from Hunter Engineering at their ACE booth.

After lunch with a gorgeous view of the Falls, an industry panel of CCS members discussed some prevailing topics in the collision industry—HR, profit, parts, OEM certification and more.

Trent Dayton of South Pointe Collision and Glass; Michael St. Germain of Mercedes-Benz Oakville Collision Centre; Sandy Liguori of Woodchester Auto Group; Daniel Segretto of Scarborough Toyota Collision Centre and Bing Wong, the managing director of Canadian Hail Repair, co-founder of Collision Builders Inc. and managing partner at E-Sheets.

The CCS meeting concluded with more award presentations, with Trent Dayton of South Pointe Collision claiming the 3M Innovation award; the team from Imperial Collision from Sudbury, Ont. snagged the top net promoter score award; and Danny Zita of Eastside Old Mill Collision Centre received honours for recording the lowest LOR–the only CCS facility to do so this year, said Beier.

To conclude the meeting, CCS delivered the Facility of the Year award, which went to Capital Collision out in Mount Pearl, N.L.


Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ProColor Collision
ProColor Collision
previous arrow
next arrow

Recent Products

Recent Posts

Stay on top of the latest INDUSTRY news and trends by subscribing to our daily e-zine!

Our other sites

Our other sites