All-A Board: AIA Canada announces appointments to board of directors at 2022 AGM

Toronto, Ontario — The Automotive Industries Association of Canada held its eightieth annual general meeting on Wednesday, bringing together some of the industry’s top names and announcing the latest additions to the association’s board of directors.

High-ranking representatives from various collision centre networks, aftermarket suppliers and educational institutions were on-hand at the Delta Hotels conference centre in Toronto for food, festivities, and most importantly—board of directors elections.

Marking the first in-person AGM held by AIA for the past two years, attendees were enthusiastic to see Pamela Lee, Joey Miceli and James Channer earn positions on this year’s board of directors.

Lee is the COO and CFO of Mr. Lube Canada, as well as a chartered accountant, and boasts more than 25 years of experience in the automotive, telecommunications and forestry industries. In her role at Mr. Lube, Lee oversees business development, strategic planning and financial governance of the organization as well as corporate services including human resources, information technology and construction.

Miceli is the COO of Group Del Vasto and built himself up from warehouse manager in 1993 all the way up to his current position, which he reached in 2018. In his past with the company, Miceli served as director of purchasing starting in 1996, before climbing to the role of vice president of purchasing in 2001, and eventually making his way to becoming the vice president of purchasing and operations in 2003.

Channer is the co-founder and COO of In Motion Brands and has been working alongside major aftermarket businesses to help build their brands for the past 25 years. He has been a recurring guest on various AIA webinar presentations in the past and has been a long-standing champion of digital marketing and retail software implementation.

Lee, Miceli and Channer will serve on the AIA board of directors until 2025.

Additionally, vice president of automotive merchandising at Canadian Tire, Graham Jeffery was elected to a one-year term on the board of directors.

AIA’s executive committee saw the appointment of Jason Yurchak, senior vice president of Worldpac Canada, to the position of chairman; Shannon Spano, vice president of sales for Wakefield Canada, to the position of first vice-chair; Ryan Bruno, president of CSN Collision Centres, to the position of second vice chair; and Bob Jaworski, president and general manager of auto electric service, to the position of immediate past chairman.

Looking for more from AIA’s 2022 AGM? Check out Collision Repair mag’s photos from the event below.


Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.