AIA Adjustment: AIA Canada announces changes to its Board of Directors

Ottawa, Ontario ⁠— The Automotive Industries Association held its Annual General Meeting yesterday via video conference, where the organization announced the election of five directors along with other changes to its board.

The newly directed directors are Steve Leal, president and CEO of Fix Network World; Shannon Spano, vice president of sales for Wakefield Canada; Bruno Leclair, president and CEO of Unimax/Point S Canada, Stox Distribution; Ryan Bruno, chief financial officer for CSN Collision Centres and Bill Hay, president of Bestbuy Distributors Limited. 

The new directors will serve until the 2023 AIA AGM.

AIA also announced the election of Susan Hitchon, business development manager for the Automotive Aftermarket E-Learning Centre the first woman to become chairperson. 

Bob Jaworski, president and general manager of Auto Electric Service was elected to vice-chair, while Jason Best, senior vice president of sales for Uni-Select was elected to the immediate past chair.

The remaining AIA Canada board members and terms that were voted at the last AGM will remain in place.

“AIA Canada would like to take this opportunity to thank former directors Bob Greenwood, Tony Del Vasto, Brent Hesje, Brent Windom and Rick Orser for their commitment and service to the board,” said AIA Canada in an online news release.

Click here to view the full list of AIA Canada’s Board of Directors. 

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Sign-up for the Collision Repair daily e-zine and never miss a story –  SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR FREE!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Heading layer
previous arrow
next arrow

Recent Posts

Our other sites